Why Does Workspace Log You Out?

Many clients have issues with Workspace logging users out when attempting to open/export certain types of documents. For example, a user logged into Hyperion Workspace attempts to open a Supporting Detail document, only to be prompted with a logout warning message before the document opens. The same can happen when a user attempts to export an FR report file (.DES file) from Workspace. After being logged out of Workspace, the user is able to log back into the application and open/export the necessary document. This issue can easily fixed by adjusting a few browser settings as shown below.

NOTE: Microsoft documents typically cause this logout issue (Excel, Word, PowerPoint).

1. Open your web browser (This blog entry will assume IE).

2. Select “Tools” -> “Internet Options…” from the menu bar.

3. Select the “Internet” option inside the “Security” tab. Select “Custom Level…”.

4. Navigate to the “Downloads” section and “Enable” Automatic prompting for file downloads. Click “OK”.

 

5. Now select the “Local Internet” option inside the “Security” tab. Select “Custom Level…”.

 

6. Navigate to the “Downloads” section and “Enable” Automatic prompting for file downloads. Click “OK”.

 

7. Finally, select the “Trusted sites” option inside the “Security” tab. Select “Custom Level…”.

 

8. Navigate to the “Downloads” section and “Enable” Automatic prompting for file downloads. Click “OK”.

9. Now that the settings have been set properly, Click “OK” on the “Internet Options” dialog box.

10. Close and re-open your web browser for the settings to take effect. Test these settings by logging into Workspace and opening a Supporting Detail document.

Please follow and like us:
RSS
Facebook
PINTEREST
LinkedIn
 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *